Getting kids dressed for school can be real fun!

Getting kids dressed for school can be real fun!

As a parent the toughest task I find is getting kids ready for school. And to simplify it I stay in constant hunt of creative ways to do the same. Some work wonderfully well while others fail before i even begin. My mom who has a huge experience dealing with young children as she has taught in various schools all her life and is also a child counsellor is always full of ideas. This one idea that she gave me last week worked so well with my eight year old son that it has been a week and he is still excited about getting dressed in the morning. The idea was a simple “Treasure Hunt” game.

 

The only thing I had to do was hide his entire school uniform at different locations in the room, he had to hunt them one by one and wear it and after he was done he would hide the clothes that he removed for me to find. This might sound like an elaborate activity but it was a lot more time and energy saving than a routine nagging time while getting them out of the house. And the best part about this activity was that the child gets ready all by himself, is proud to be independent and you get all the time to pack the tiffin while he is finding clothes and wearing them. Do try it out and let me know how it worked for your little muchkin.
Happy Parenting!

Leave a comment