​What to become when I grow?

​What to become when I grow?

A question that was bombarded on us almost once every week in our growing up years. I don’t know about others but I never had an answer to it, and I think I still don’t have an answer to it :). Now when I see my son growing, I see him equally confused when people ask him this question. So one day he finally asked me, “Mom I wish to become an Astronomer, A Scientist, a Cricketer and a Golfer, but I can’t decide which one to pick”..  I said why pick, you can be all of them, why just one… To which he said “The way you are a Storyteller, a Dentist and an Author” .. and now he has an answer to this tough question…
Let’s not limit children to one thing..let them think, try out new things as we give


 them the freedom to pursue  all that they enjoy..
Happy Parenting😊

Find me at facebook.com/storytellershweta

Leave a comment